Page 14 of the September 1995 issue of Sport magazine reads:

Noted statistician Bill James made predictions on future Hall of Fame inductees in his 1994 book The Politics of Glory. In step with Mike Schmidt's induction this month (a correct prediction, we might add, in James' book), we asked the stat man who he thought would be inducted into the Hall from the years 1996 to 2019. Here's his take:

1996Pete Rose, Don Sutton
1997Steve Garvey, Phil Niekro
1998Gary Carter, Al Oliver
1999George Brett, Nolan Ryan
2000Robin Yount, Carlton Fisk
2001Andre Dawson, Dave Winfield
2002Eddie Murray, Ozzie Smith
2003Dave Parker, Jim Kaat
2004Dennis Eckersley, Ted Simmons
2005Wade Boggs, Cal Ripken Jr.
2006Rickey Henderson, Paul Molitor
2007Tony Gwynn, Roger Clemens
2008Kirby Puckett, Dale Murphy
2009Jack Morris, Lee Smith
2010Tim Raines, Ryne Sandberg
2011Barry Bonds, Joe Carter
2012Brett Butler, David Cone
2013Alan Trammell, Lou Whitaker
2014Goose Gossage, Don Mattingly
2015Jack McDowell, Greg Maddux
2016Fred McGriff, Doc Gooden
2017Frank Thomas, Ruben Sierra
2018Ken Griffey Jr., Roberto Alomar
2019Jeff Bagwell, Juan Gonzalez
[ Back ]  [ Top ]  [ Mail ]